On holiday and offline

August 1, 2006

I’ve just spent some time offline – a pretty unusual experience for me!

Yve booked me a white water rafting experience in Snowdonia for my birthday last year, but I’ve been too busy at work to take the trip until now.

Rafting in Wales For most of the trip I had bugger all signal on my mobile, and with no access to the net (Yve wouldn’t let me take my laptop for some reason) I actually had a pretty cool and relaxing time.

I’ve never been to North Wales before and I would definitely recommend it as a getaway. The people there were all incredibly friendly and the local beer was great. We spent some time in the forests and up the mountains and I feel a whole lot more relaxed than I did before we went. I might even get around to writing some new music now!

3 Responses to “On holiday and offline”

  1. Coleman Says:

    This site is very nise and helpfull! Please visit my homepage too:


Leave a Reply

