Still off sick

July 4, 2006

I’m going back to work tomorrow, but I was listening to a load more old tunes today (TV is still complete rubbish) and I came across the stuff I did when I first got into electronica.

In general, I’m a bit of a genre chameleon – there’s not a lot of styles of music I don’t like and these aren’t particularly representative of most of my stuff. These tracks are a couple of synth/sample based tunes I wrote for an abortive video project a friend of mine was working on. Gathering dust now, but available for your listening pleasure!

Download Headrush (MP3 – 6.4Mb)

Download Minority Report (MP3 – 6.6Mb)

, , ,

2 Responses to “Still off sick”

  1. CraigV53 Says:

    Being sick sucks… For me it’s a semi-permanent state as I’m on dialysis 3 days a week, 4 1/2 hours. Gives me lots of time to think about my music and such.

    I really like your stuff! I listened to the song you did for your nephew, really very moving. Sounds like you were really tight with him and I’m sorry for your family’s loss…

    Anyway, keep on with your music and find joy in it!

    – Craig

  2. ukchill Says:

    Thanks Craig – I always have created music as a means of expression, and strangely I find it hard to gain inspiration when things are going too well!

    I guess most art is borne of suffering.

    I checked out your site and downloaded a few tracks – I really like what you have done, I know sometimes it can be hard to put things out there in public in case the responses are negative but I really hope you keep going. Your ambient stuff and sounds kind of remind me of Vangelis in parts.

    Cheers mate.


Leave a Reply

